Some people say that if old people spend time and get along with others and exercise everyday they will become fit. However, nowadays old people are usually alone and do not talk to others which make them unhappy and unfit. Causes and solutions?

In the recent times it is seen that the senior citizens spend their time alone and do not engage in socialising and exercise which could otherwise aid them to possess healthy lifestyle. The essay will discuss the reasons behind and preferably put down the ways to solve it. The first and foremost cause could be the health issues faced by old people. To be more precise, when people grow older they develop various diseases which makes it uncomfortable to step out of the dwelling. For instance, it is highly challenging for a person with degenerative arthritic leg to move out and exercise in order to be fit. In addition, it could be because of the increase in trend of migration pattern all around the world. That is to say, due to language barrier and new environmental situation the older people hesitate to get together with other citizens which in fact may create loneliness and unhappy circumstances. There are several ways to curb this problem; first of all, government can establish programmes that could encourage elder people to participate in group activities to improve interaction between folks. For example, in Canada there has been a group event organised every week for the senior citizens have proven to encourage healthy lifestyle since decades. Secondly, it is the lack of communication between family members which inclines old people’s health. Hence, generate awareness among family members regarding the importance of communication between family members are another way of resolving the problem. To summarise, in the current era although there many reasons for old people to stay alone and unhappy, there are still solutions to handle them by creating awareness and implementation of government programmes.