Some people say that governments spend too much money on researching the Universe when there are so many other problems in society that money could be used to solve. with this?

Owing to the problems of governments funded space researches, some people believe that it is a cause for decreasing the amount of budget on the other substantial projects, which can not be solved. In my opinion, I completely agree that pouring money into space exploration is meaningless venture. Firstly, funneling taxpayers’ money into more down-to-earth projects can really enhance to deal with a lot of social difficulties. At the moment, a large number of people from all over the world live in poverty, while authorities are commercializing space. For instance, the recent multi-billion dollars space flight cost the Russian taxpayers hundreds of new infrastructural, educational and medicine programs. As a result, there was not any useful information which could contribute to the public good and scientific discoveries. That is why, truly significant issues in Russia are still staying unresolved. Another point to consider is that missions to the outer-space became a good way to launder funds. The governments simply withdraw money, as a result, astronauts are impossible to do scientific pursuits and to bring the returns in terms of innovation. In other words, traditional spacefaring powers frequently lead private ventures transferring the budget to the offshores. Consequently, the space market seems vulnerable as for explorations of the galaxy as for taxpayers who do not derive huge benefits. In conclusion, the Universe exploration is ambiguous topic for humanity. Nevertheless, government activity should reasonably allocate the budget on vital issues that modern society needs to solve.