Some people say that education is a better way to reduce crime rather than sending criminals to prison

There is an opinion that training is the most effective way to minimise crime instead of imprisonment. I totally acknowledge this presumption because educating offenders will rehabilitate their mind and no criminal is released from jail as a better being which this essay will discuss in details. Although apprehending criminals may serve as a deterrent to others, more often than not, education will assist to transform the psychology of offenders. Coaching people who have committed a crime or not to participate in various vocational skill acquisition will further improve the mind-set of the individual. Pablo Escobar for example was known for his illegal trade of drugs. Since he was taken to a rehabilitation centre, his mentality was reformed and he learnt how to write as well as how to paint after which some of his works were exhibited in art galleries and sold for revenue. The entrepreneur knowledge in so many will be applied to showcase various level of creativity and gain financial freedom leaving no trace of crime. Yet another reason for standing in line with discarding jail sentence and educate people to lessen crime is that no criminal is discharged from jail as a convert. The traumatic experience while locked-up will have an adverse effect on the offender psychologically which may develop some inhumane character. An ex-convict without proper rehab has the tendency to execute more daring offence because his state of mind is not reformed against crime. To sum up, it is true that reformation of offenders mentality is better than prosecuting to prison. This is due to revamped inclination as well as skill acquisition with educative materials to encourage innovations totally abolish criminal acts in the society.