Some people say that children who find subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult do not have to study them at school. These subjects should be optional, not compulsory.

All subjects which are taught in school, have their own importance, which helps in the overall development of the students. Although, many individuals think that, program of maths and thought should be kept as alternative as they are difficult curriculum as compared to the other courses. However, I totally disagree with above mentioned point of view and I think that, more emphasis should be given on above mentioned subjects. To start with, Maths is one of the most important curriculum for any pupil. The reason is, it helps to develop analytical and critical thinking skills which are very much essential in the career of the pupil, other than that, a good math scholar will be able to add its value in society as he will have an option to become engineers, scientist which will ultimately help the country and the world. For instance, a pupil who has not taken maths education will find it really difficult to do calculations which are required in day to day life. Thus, leaving maths as a choice in primary, secondary level is not a good idea. In addition, many people believe the same thing for outlook also. This curriculum is very important for the development of character as well as understanding of positives and negatives about of the life. The subject helps to identify the thinking process about people, and to identify flaws in the thought process in different personalities. For example, doctrine subject teaches logical analysis, which is very much essential in understanding different things. Therefore, attitude is a vital program to learn and should be selected if a choice is given. To conclude, it is true that, maths and reasoning subjects are difficult, if compared with different subjects, but, they should not be dropped in options as the play key role in the development of attitude, aptitude, critical thinking, which are of more importance in career as well as for the future life