Some People Say That Advertising Is Extremely Successful At Persuading Us To Buy Things | Band 8 IELTS Essay Sample

As our world is increasingly more modern, the way people advert their product is becoming more creative than ever. Our society still considered it as an essential part of their lives, since it brings considerable amount of profit. On the contrary, another thought has been raised, saying that it is no longer neccesary, because it is an old-fashioned method and nobody would ever take a look at it. Firstly, in a vast-changing world, modern people tend to find out reliable informations, that can convince them to make purchase of a product. And in this case, advert is really efficient due to the fact that it can be publicized through various types such as magazines ad, TV commercials, newspapers ad. For instance, magazines ad has often eye-catching designs, so that it attracts number of people to spend their money on its products. Moreover, TV commercial has become an indispensable part of everyone's lives and they often commercialize their product during peak viewing time, so it would have large target of market. Consequently, advert is more practical and people have many options to find out from which type of advert do they want to get the details of products. Secondly, if advertising couldn't draw people's attention, it is simply because it has failed to make their product as interesting as possible for the the customers and not because it is too prevalent. For example, plenty of advertising can be vividly seen on social media and people is still interested in knowing the details of the things that they see from advertising. Consequently, people woudln't ignore a commercial if it could answer their curiousity or catch their focus on. To conclude, advertising has definitely more benefits rather than some drawbacks, so it is reasonable to see advertising has become so acceptable for many people.