Cutting down rainforests is a necessary evil. In many of the countries where rainforests are disappearing, the people are very poor. Logging the rainforests provides many jobs, which help these poorpeople. The loggers, the truck drivers, and the shippers all receive work because of the logging industry. As well, once the land is cleared it can be used for more productive things. Farmers can grow crops on the land and ranchers can raise cattle. Finally, the wood itself is very useful. People use the wood for housing, fuel, furniture, and many other everyday items

Some people hold the view that deforestation is an essential work bringing a range of advantages related to many social aspects. While this position is popular, it is not supported by the facts that this evil also have pessimistic effects. First of all, it is noticable that the jobs in term of logging industry are not sustainable and constant for everybody. Once the forest is exploited seriously and become out of resources, there will be no more works so people are unemployed and have to seek for another one. In addition, the loggers, drivers and shippers are paid only a very small amout of salary which still make them struggle with poverty. On the other hand, some other disciplines such as tourism could provide alternative jobs which are permanent and stable. Secondly, even though the empty land can be used on agricultural purposes, it is still not a logical idea that should be applied. When the forest is disappeared, topsoil erosion may increse so it will become unsuitable for raising cattle for any long period of time. Furthermore, the lack of trees may lead to air pollution and absence of protection so the crops can be damaged harshly and unable to grow steadily. Therefore, the authority should take action to deal with the problem such as doing reformation, supporting the farmers with equipment, ect. Finally, in spite of some benefits gained from woods, the rainforests should be sustained since they are also shelters for many species of flora and fauna. If deforestation occurs, animal populations will suffer dramatic losses when their natural habitat is altered. Hence, the loss of biological diversity will also rise significantly and lead to serious extinction of scarce plants. To prevent these potential situations, the government should enact laws of forest preservation to keep balance for the ecosystem. In conclusion, despite some possitive sides, cutting down rainforests is an impractical idea because of various drawbacks. Besides, people should prevent further damage from deforestation by stop doing it and concentrate on restore spoiled areas.