Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

There are some people who consider an advertisement as a powerful weapon to persuade people and sell the products when a notable section of the social things it is not that much appealing right now to draw public attention to sale items. On the one hand, advertisement is the most powerful method for marketing and it’s being used for centuries. Advertisement industry itself is a great industry where a significant amount of manpower is working and it’s getting bigger day by day. So, it is clearly making sense that advertisement is still powerful and it’s been able to persuade the customers to make the desired sale. Most of the mass people, for example, follow the advertisements before purchasing new items. In fact, they think the best items are advertised most frequently on the top media. Moreover, advertisement is the best way to make familiar the new products to the targeted market. Something might not be familiar to the mass people without advertisement even though it could be the best of all. Here, ads may work perfectly to capture the market. Needless to say, that face value has the power to persuade people to sell items when most of the ad agencies are using superstars as an ads cast. On the other hand, it is true that people are becoming busier than in the earlier period of time. Now people hardly get times to watch tv as well as they have plenty of options at the time of watching tv so they need not see the ads to wastes their valuable time instead of watching other programs on different channels. However, these days advertisement techniques are not attracting people because of less creativity. So, it is seen that mass people are purchasing their necessary things online while they are getting less time to do traditional shopping watching ads, and purchasing items according to that. In conclusion, advertisement is the best thing ever to make any products familiar in the real world. Still, people feel the necessity of the ads and will be feeling so in the future. I am strongly supporting the view that advertisement is the powerful thing ever to persuade the consumer and sell finally.