Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Some people argue that advertisement force them to buy unnecessary things. While other find out it to improve knowledge about new products. In this essay I will discuss about both point of view and give my opinion. Let start with pros of advertisement. Firstly, It gives ideas and specification of new products. For Example, Smart phone advertisement gives us idea about new features available in latest smart phone so we can compare features between different smart phone. Secondly, we can compare price of same product provided by different companies. For Example, Fragrance spay has provided by different companies like Axe, Mankind and Old Dutch. So, we can compare price and save some money. Furthermore, Advertisement helpful to solve day to day life problems. We never know about Fevikwik can fix any broken Stuff. Due to Advertisement, we get to know how to use this product and importance in our daily life. There are many products available in market which is very helpful to our daily life. Without advertisement we were never aware of that products. On the other hand, some time due to attractive advertisement we buy things which is not useful in day-to-day life. When give advertisement with large discount, attract people to buy unnecessary things. When we saw large discount on toys, gadget and decoration products, we buy it and later on found as an extra stuff in our house. If individual take care of their budget and only buy necessary things. Then advertisement is helpful to save money and give knowledge of new products. So, Pros overweight the cons.