More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

It is an increasing trend that a large number of residents from developing places are migrating to cities for employability. I think there are several issues resulted from that trends, and both companies and government can take some actions. The primary consequence from this trend can be the increase of apartment rentals in cities. This is because the flux of population needs to find places to live, which consequently will boost property leasing demands. For examples, as many employees choose to accommodate in downtown Toronto for finding decent jobs, the average rental expenses are few hundreds dollar higher than other areas. Besides, the next negative impact from relocating to cities can be the hardness for people from developing areas to compete with other job seekers. The reason for that is because they are not equipped with necessary skills and education. For instance, if a farmer wants to find an administrative job, he or she is required to have an undergraduate degree in business and know computing skills. However, companies and government definitely can take some steps to avoid the consequences mentioned above. Firstly, corporations should consider to establish offices in remote areas. By doing that, local inhabitants from agricultural background can get employed and do not need to relocate their homes to cities. Secondly, the local government should also provide financial subsidies for the poverty to attend career training classes. Hence, it will help people from agricultural background to gain required skills and knowledge to get hired by companies. In conclusion, with the large population moving to cities, we can foresee the impacts in increasing of cities’ rents and the difficulty for seeking a job. Nevertheless, local business and governments should be able to tackle the issues as recommended.