Some people say schools should focus on teaching student academic subjects that will be useful in the future.

Nowadays, people are putting faith in core subjects that guarantee success in the most prevalent fields worldwide, such as engineering or economics. Nevertheless, subjects such as art or music ought not to be discredited merely because they are not widely regarded as means of providing sufficient income. From my perspective, I concur with the idea of studying core subjects to a certain degree. First and foremost, academic subjects such as maths or natural sciences open up windows of opportunity for high salary vocations. Those who pursuit these subjects will end up being the most fundamental workforce in foreseeable future, ensuring the development of society as a whole. In order for humanity to have groundbreaking innovations, experts in science tend to be the one with most duty. Besides, a great deal of natural phenomenon requires certain understanding of science to some extents. For instance, during a score of months in this Covid period, citizens, especially the elders, should have adequate knowledge of the virus itself to avoid contraction. Therefore, those who are eminent authority on this particular matter will have a huge advantage over those who have not studied. With that being said, including art or music as compulsory subjects in schools is unambiguously not drawbacks. As entertainment industries are gaining traction these days, artistic field can surely offer a huge leap for individuals whose occupations pertain to art or music. Not only are they able to immerse themselves in the career they have been yearning for ages but they can also earn lots of money as well. In spite of the fact that celebrities’ income is overstated, they are still worthwhile of the salary that they have devoted their intellect to. To this end, it is concrete proof that individuals who defer university enrollment will still have a viable job to meet their daily needs. In conclusion, although academic subjects are undoubtedly the pivotal aspect for advancement of humanity, including art or music in curricula will not have adverse bearing on students. Educational systems should implement these subjects as a way for students to choose their future ambitions.