“Reading books is a good way of improving our knowledge” Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinions

The opinion that reading books is a great way to broaden our perspectives or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. My essay below will shed some light on the advantages and disadvantages of that opinion. To begin with, nowadays, books are one of the marvelous methods to expand humanity’s horizons. The first benefit of reading books is to enhance vocabulary, which is immensely essential for language learners. For example, a dictionary is the best choice for someone who wants to learn new words in a foreign language. Another advantage of books is that they provide readers inspiration, which is not similar to the information or video on the Internet. Today, there are a large number of books about successful businessmen or famous founders of giant companies, which will be able to give motivation and inspiration to youngsters. Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that books also have a negative effect on everyone’s life to some extent. One drawback of reading books are sometimes boring, therefore some people cannot read them for a long time. Accordingly, several teenagers could be able to concentrate on lectures and books because of their length and as a result, they maybe have knowledge gaps. In addition, a lot of books tend to contain bad content and are not suitable for children. This means that those types of books could be harmful to children who read those. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the drawbacks of books harm the children too much. However, it seems to me that the advantages of reading books are more significant than the disadvantages.