Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is no iota of doubts that, people willing to share their private details on the internet so as to assist in everyday`s communication and personal purposes. Though it has few upsides, I strongly believed, it is a negative development in context to the safety and privacy of an individual. There are umpteen benefits which people enjoy with this signing up concept can not be denied. To begin with, log-in method on social media and banking system ease the process for individuals involved in business as presence of information online enables customers to access details about company without communicating with owners directly which saves a lot of time. Besides, Business profile putting up a confidential details as a requirement of banking process is must to verify the user. Instead of going to the banks to fill out private form, people merely does it on their phones which could either waste a hours while standing in queques. On a contrary to that, there will be a likelihood of encroaching secret information which undeniably a big downside to safety and privacy of a sole. Explaining it further, it is highly acceptable fact that when some share their official detials publicly on social media or on websites, they will likely to be infringed upon their private information by those greed individuals. Moreover the consequences of with stolen data could leave those suffered with empty pockets and lands the latter in troubling situation. To illistrate, In a contemprary era, online booking section got exponential rise whether it is taxi booking or, hotel check-in pre-booking, but in recent times, cyberattacks on certain companies like OLA, OYO Rooms breached their servers for the purpose to stole user data that can be put into usage by hackers to trespass the security loops to get hold on savings of an individual. Thus, sharing secret details online can exploit one`s lifes and left them in solemn situations. To summarise, despite few positives of submitting personal details online, I would like reiterate that its negative developments can halt lifes of individual suffered and could leads to serious results. However, it is obligatory to recognise online risks and act accordingly to avoid data from cybercrimes.