Some people say it is OK to use animals for our benefit, others say it is not good to expliot them. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Although it is sometimes said that using animals for our interest is fine, while others take it as exploitation of them. In my opinion, I consider that it is not fair to exploit animals as it has severe consequences on future generations. On the one hand, some people think that there is no harm in using animals as it is quite beneficial in our daily life. In other words, animals have always been used to serve mankind since the advent of time, helping us in all walks of life. In the olden days, they were used by humans to plough their fields, to keep them warm during winters and more commonly as a food source. Consequently, In modern times, with the arrival of modern technologies animals are genetically enhanced and more resourceful than ever. On the other hand, many people believe that in this day and age, animals are exploited to cope up with their ever-growing demand and I agree. Almost all the industries are using animals in their various product lines, mass production of animals to fuel the need has made advanced genetic researchers build upscaled powerhouses to produce various species in a controlled environment, talking away their basic living rights. Another reason is that this exploitation affects the natural mutation of animal species, resulting in a decreasing number of such species and eventually endangering their presence. In conclusion, people may have varying opinion on whether we should use animals for our benefits or not, I think that nowadays animals are exploited more than in previous times which will make them scarce in near future.