Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

In the present age, learning education in accordance with its merits has sparked much debate. While some people assert that subjects like history would help to understand ancient ethics, others argue that science and technology are pivotal in children’s education. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the latter view. On one hand, understanding the role of events that happened in the past would help in extracting the information about various theories or principles. In other words, it can help in making analysis and interpretations of why certain things happened. More specifically, it can guide us to conclude our subsequent happenings through references of some events, patterns or assumptions. Consequently, it can develop a base for acquiring the extensive knowledge of particular interest. For instance: One of the classic illustrations that could be cited is the studying of the Mahatma Gandhi, India. He played a vital role in making India from stringent rules, wherein studying about him would help students to determine the underlying cause of the constitution of India. On the other hand, in the recent years, technology has evolved at unprecedented rate. There is no denying that a human life is dependent on it every single day. Evidently, if there had been no advancement in technology, it would have created a challenge in dealing with fast-paced survival. Thus, certainly, it has paved the way for developing expectations in the future. For example: There is an ample evidence to suggest that studying I. T can make students acquire the skills of artificial intelligence, which could be useful in designing robots. To conclude, Although, I would concede that history is essential for expanding the student’s intelligence for unknown facts to a certain level, technology and science would continue to rule forever. Overall, I am convinced that they are more necessary and come with no replacement