Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Some people share the common view that history is the most important subject, and students should give more importance to learning history. Whilst some others say that students should be more serious about learning science and history. In my opinion, students should learn science and technology giving much importance compared to other subjects. On one hand, students should learn history since it contains numerous information around the world. Students may know countries culture, history, and most importantly their way of living which will help them to shape their life, and will help them to mix easily with those people if they visit or migrate to these countries. Besides, history contains lots of past incidents. It is a great source of knowledge about their mistakes which will help to differentiate between right and wrong and makes them experienced persons. On the other hand, students should learn science, and I agree. Science has made a great advance in this century. We are living in an era where we have things that most of the people never dreamt of. In every sector of life, science has made good progress. For example, communication has begun much easier due to social media platforms. In medical science, science has invented a large number of technologies to make people live more healthy, and science is now preparing to challenge death. Nasa is now researching to reach MARS, and to find another livelihood. In the agriculture sector, there was an industrial revolution, and made the life of farmers easy. In every aspect of our daily life, we can’t deny that science has made our life easy and is trying further to reach our life to the next level. To sum up, students should learn science and technology giving more importance to it owing to the fact that it has positive influences in every sector of our daily life, and will continue to keep a great influence.