It has been suggested that everyone in the world want to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think disadvantage of such a development outweigh advantage?

Today we live in such a society where basic necessity not only includes food, clothes and shelter but technology has played an important role in our day-to-day lives. It seems difficult to survive at some extent with small screen, vehicles and refrigerator. I’ll play fractional role in this statement. The major benefit of bringing such items at our accommodation is it helps to make our work more simple, effortless and less time consuming. In a recent article in- ‘The Times’ stated that almost 95% of India’s households consider fridge as their major needs. In modern world it is difficult to manage without such gadgets. Despite this such items if used can make our lives faster and convenient. The drawback of such instruments depends on how we utilize it. In light of the fact that this are considered as important utilities one should not get totally dependent on it. Using of such instrument not only cause harm to the one owing it but also to the environment. The pollution caused by automobiles and the radiations coming from the hole in the ozone layer caused due to harmful chemicals released from fridge will damage our own bodies. They say the cycle moves around, if you damage the nature it will some day pay back to you. A recent study from the USA reveled that if given choice to an average American person between walking and driving to work then the ratio of driving is much more higher compared to the other one. This shows we are totally reliant on modern gadgets. Choosing car over walking shows that we are less concern about our fitness. Preferring TV to books limits our thinking creativity. Eating cold frozen foods causes health issues. In summary I can say that the advance facilities is harmful as well as helpful to our lives. So to maintain the discipline one should utilize everything in certain limits so we can enjoy as well as live peacefully.