Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society.

Recently media outlets have been stressing more about surging issues rather than accomplishments and evolvement in general. Certain groups of people have therefore raised their concern of repercussions of such alerting information having on humans and current generations. In my view, raising awareness of critical difficulties and problems, the world is facing, is undoubtedly essential, but such news should be accompanied by positive head titiles, so that citizens do not get depressed. Newspapers and media outlets have been publishing more and more frequently about aggravating articles. This has obviously brought its downsides to the societal health through making people anxious and depressed. To illustrate, I am getting faster heart rate and freightened about my security much more once I check my Daily Telegraph news application. This is caused by the hot topics always being related to murders and robberies. In cotrast to the above, broader media focus on the political or economical issues the countries are having entails possible improvements due to voter-awareness. To illustrate, if media outlets had not published about the ridiculous and unprofessional conduct and decisions of Donal Trump, the former president of the US, voters would not choose Joe Biden as his successor and thereby the United States would continue struggling with economic and diplomatic difficulties. Thus, I concur that bad news is having negative effects on various individuals' health balance, neveretheless I advocate media reporting on critical problems, since it invokes people to tackle issues instead of ignoring. To conclude, journalists have been emphasising more alerting incidents in their articles recently, which brought forward a number of complaints about possible harmful consequences on individuals. I advocate the latter, however certain issues should be talked about to come to a solution.