SOME PEOPLE SAY BEST WAY TO PROMOTE PUBLIC HEALTH IS TO INCREASE SPORTS FACILITIES DISCUSS THE VIEW AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In recent year’s many people have come up with few new ideas to develop public health. Other such idea is to increase the count of sports facilities, the real question is how effective is this method to the general public health? It this essay both sides of arguments will be discussed and stake my opinion and give my opinion in the following paragraph with relevant examples. Firstly, recent survey that included a group of citizens such as parents, youngsters in early 20s etc, suggest that increasing the sports clubs is not going to benefit the public health. The reason is, most of them visit clubs at the end of the day after working hours, leisure time or weekends were as in some areas where sports facilities are already located, they have not been used to the fullest, in addition to the poor maintenance. For instance, huge geographical countries like India, has never been easy task to establish a sports centers in every district. Spending such huge amount of money is not worth instead some portion from the same amount can be invested in educating the citizens for health awareness which is more effective. However, in parallel with the view that increasing sports facilities to promote public health has merely effected the lifestyle of an individual citizen. Health awareness should start from home. For example, food contributes 80 percentage of one’s health, a proper diet awareness should be organized through campaign and advertisement marketing. Besides, authority should invest bathroom for men and women. Furthermore, adding extra hour on weekly basis to the children’s curriculum is most effective method to improve the cause. Lastly, senior citizen, stress is a clear and major factor, hence a major rule for them to get involved in fitness activities from the government can make much difference and regular health checkup camps for working class people with small clinics in each location is a good method. To conclude, every person is responsible for his own health, so self awareness, proper diet and initiating a step towards healthy life is a most effective method. In my view, increasing the sports facilities is not a permanent solution for health awareness.