Some people say advertising is extremely successful at persuading customers to buy. Others think customers do not get influenced because ads are common.

Advertisement plays a major role in the success of a product. Some people say that advertisement plays a major role in the customer’s willingness to buy it. While some people argue that advertisement are common. They do not influence that much. In my opinion advertisement plays a deceiving role in purchasing a product. I will discuss my views in the following essay. On the one hand, some people say that advertisement is common now a days. So they are not that influencing as some people are thinking. Advertisement has been becoming repetitive in recent time. And other reason is that the customer is more intelligent now than before. They do not blindly believe on the advertisement. They do their own research before buying any product. On the other hand, some people argue that advertisement is a deciding factor. For example, fair and lovely a fairness cream was launched in India in early 2000. Purely on the basis of advertisement, it became number 1 selling fairness cream in the country. Secondly, for instance, a company named google launched a smartphone in India in 2016. Product was good and reasonably priced according to the market at that time. But they decided not to advertise their product, which backfired and the sale of product didn’t meet the company’s expectation. In conclusion, advertisement plays a major role in the success of a product, as it introduces the product to the mass. So, yes advertisements are successful in convincing customers.