Some people prefer to enjoy their money when they earn it while others prefer to save their money for some specific time in the future What are the advantages and disadvantages of each lifestyle

Many people nowadays decide to spend their money as soon as they collect it instead of saving it. This act has both negative and positive consequences. To begin with, one of the common benefits of saving money is financial security. Saving money is difficult, but people who set goals and have a clear vision of how they would like to spend their savings are more likely to succeed. Moreover, people who save money for specific reasons have more possibilities of choosing where they live and buy a house of their dreams if they save. Also, saving can make people's lives easier and avoid getting caught in financial emergencies. Furthermore, the value of saving is to accumulate cash reserves so people can take calculated risks with more freedom. If people do not have enough savings, it is harder to pursue certain passions. For instance, people who want to start as a small business must have some financial back up to get off the ground. People with savings are more open to experiencing new opportunities even if it means temporarily impacting their savings. On the other hand, people believe that there are no potential consequences of not saving money, but there are. People who do not have savings accounts rely on their credit cards when they are in financial trouble, and they might end up going into debt. As a consequence, debt causes people to be under stress every day and make it impossible to concentrate, but in the worst-case scenario, they might not be able to sleep at night worrying about their financial situation. Therefore, people whose stress levels increase might lead to serious physical health problems such as a high risk of heart attack, depression, headache, etc. Additionally, when people do not have savings, there are many situations that they miss out on. For instance, people cannot afford to go on little adventures because of the lack of savings nor visit their family for the holidays who live far away from them. All in all, saving money is a good idea for future purposes, whereas spending the money once earned will never be. Finally, people should think about the advantages and disadvantages of their actions.