Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community, however, others prefer to give money to national or international charities.

There are different views among individuals in offering help to the needy. Some individuals choose to support the local group, whereas others opt for an international or national charity by donating. This essay will analyse both perspectives and I personally in favour of the latter view. To commence with, on the flip side those who provide money to help people in need through charitable trust give their reason as follow. It is irrefutable that the authenticity of such actions will be questioned when the assistance is offered from charities, this is primarily because being a donator there is no visibility to the information of the receiver. Adding to it, the purpose of fundraising may not be legit as there is no accessibility to analyse the situation. For instance, a survey conducted in Syria, in 2019 by an NGO revealed a shocking truth as only 62% of the funds that were received were distributed and utilized for the welfare of the people during a crisis. On the bright side, there are many reasons why some individuals prefer to perform charitable activities to those in the local community. Firstly, serving badly off among local society will provide an opportunity to visit them in person, which allows extending the support if required. Secondly, it is evident that the help would reach on-time as it is within a limited circle, which also gives access to get to know about the actualities. Lastly, involving highly in voluntary activities will contribute towards identifying the individual who requires assistance and it could be given without any further delay. To illustrate, in a group community where everyone knows each others well-being and the purpose of a request for seeking help cannot be manipulated. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that helping directly to those who are in entail should be highly appreciated without any middleman involved because it reaches the right people in a timely manner and the genuine will remain unchanged