Some people prefer the quiet life of the country while others prefer the hustle and bustle of city life Compare and contrast the two lifestyles Which do you prefer

The quiet life of the countryside and the hustle life of the city have a lot of differences and similarities. They can be huge or small ones. Either way, they are different in some way. In my case, I prefer living in the countryside. Some of the differences between living in the countryside and in a city include the way of living since it is more relaxed and slow pace. Unlike people living in a city they always are in a hurry, and they do not have time to take a small break. A difference of the lack of job opportunities in the countryside, the cost of living is lower than the city. For instance, the cost of a unit apartment of two bedrooms in a city can be the same cost of a big house in the countryside. Another difference between living in the city and the country is the air quality. In the city the air is polluted due to the huge quantities of carbon monoxide that cars, busses, and factories emit every day. However, the country air is fresh and clean. When people inhale this toxic air every day, their health is negatively impacted and in the long run, they develop illnesses such as asthma, heart diseases, etc. Nevertheless, living in the countryside gives people privacy because the houses have located some distance from each other. This is something missing when people live in a city apartment. While it is difficult to get from point A to point B in the city due to traffic congestion, people in the country move faster as there are fewer cars on the road. Life in the city and the countryside share some common similarities as well. Routine, there is no difference whether a person lives in a city or country they follow a specific routine every day. For instance, many city residents get up early in the morning at the same time to show up at work and return home late in the evening. Similarly, the people who live in the country have similar habits, for example, they might get up early to milk the cows and tend to work until late evening every day. Another special similarity that will never change whether a person is living in the city or the countryside is the value. Values, such as love for one’s family, are what make a person valuable. Both types of people would be willing to help a family member if they are in trouble. Also, they might even share the same faith value as they practice the same religion that can be found in a city as well in the country. Overall, regardless of the big differences and similarities presented, life in a country is happier and less hustle than in a city. Also, living in the countryside the life is quieter, fulfilling, more rewarding, and pleasant than in the city.