Nowadays private companies rather than governments is arranging and paying for scientific researches. Write the advantages over weigh the disadvantages.

In this changing era and fast pace development, people are demanding for sound assessment. Research involves the investigation and study of materials and sources in order to establish facts and come up with a conclusion. Every industry requires investigation for its growth and development. There are different types of research, some are secondary that are already available for businesses to use. These are in the forms of newspapers, books, on the internet and even talking to historians. Then, there is a primary source wherein the data are collected for the first time by surveys, questionnaires or interviews. It is said that private companies take up fact-finding to benefit themselves. They identify the demand for their goods and services in the market and with the help of this data, they improve their offerings. Private companies have better money than government to carry down the study. They know that too much time on investigation will leave them with little time for implementation. Private companies generate employment for the investigators and survey conductors. They have much more to provide, rather than administration bodies who may pay them in pennies. Research and Development has taken a turn in the business world as now large MNC's keep a separate department for it and spend at least a quarter of their profits in it. Governments are instead paying the small private companies for carrying out analysis on their behalf. Also administration work is mostly slow and lethargic. When a private medical company has to take up analysis for the new disease, they can put in days of effort into finding the best solutions and can sell the result for executive use. So the companies can recover the costs and also add a patenting to the result. To conclude, it's best for private companies to work on investigation as they have more resources and schedule, rather government must only focus on results and whether they benefit the society or not.