Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need or can't afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

In today's time, new inventions in science is used more to keep an eye on its users personal day to day details. Moreover, the clients are not informed about the same and that they are being watched continuously. Also, most of these are done using the latest reforms of technology. Which is unacceptable. This essay will provide a clear insight as to why technology cannot be accepted as the 'peeping Tom' of the modern times. Earlier, during the not so modernized period of telecommunication, people had lesser concerns regarding privacy issues. However, the more complex gadgets became, the more complicated the nets of lies spun. In addition, people were less interested in knowing the technical details as much of the changes were new to them. However, today it is important to safeguard one's private life as it has become very easy to cause harm. For example, a recent article in the Times of India, reported harm caused to a women by a group of boys who were able to hack her cellphone and trace her whereabouts. As a result of this easy access, many lives are endangered and many people feel watched watched all the time. However, if stricter rules are made against privacy violation by the government much of this can be resolved. Secondly, it has been seen that accepting privacy agreements in an unavoidable dilema as most of the gadgets and softwares do not function without them. In consequence, if ever there is a question raised, the privacy agreement prevents any further harm to the offenders. Therefore, eliminating such conflicting consensus is mandatory. For instance, in the US, there was a lawsuit against the company 'Facebook' for flouting privacy terms and the verdict resulted in them having to make reforms to the terms. Hence, such strict action can prevent violation of our privacy. In conclusion, it can be said that technology is like a double-edged sword and should be used only in the benefit of the consumer and not for trespassing on them.