Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative.

First and foremost, the proliferation of advertisements of an item strengthens the value of that brand that they want to sell. This is done by spending large amount of money to the advertising companies. They promote the product in a more creative and informative way in which it grabs more people's attention. As a consequence, they will buy it in a belief that it would supply the qualities that are promised. This results in the acceleration of the profit for the brand' products and its business. On the contrary, the advertisements might mislead the public. This is due to the fact that there were incidents in which humans purchase products based on the promises and facts that the companies are offering and they remain fake after its usage. They are often misled by not choosing the right quality stuffs due to fake publicity. Usually this happens due to the fact that actors or prominent members of the society act on such ad-films making the world around to believe that the offerings and promises are true.