Some people feel that manufracturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Other argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging.

The problem of pollution is a major concern in our society. Some people argue that it is the responsibility of product manufacturing company to maintain the balance in environment, while others argue that individuals should take the initiative to ban such products. This essay will explore both the views and conclude that responsibility should be shared. To begin with, it is believed that big companies earn their profit by hindering the balance in our environment, as the plastic used for packaging the goods is not bio degradable and can cause serious concerns in our society. Companies rely on cheap raw materials to boost their productivity along with the increase in demand of products. Individuals buy the products considering the quality, but often ignores the fact that the packaging of the products plays a vital role in damaging a healthy community. On the other hand, people can also make a difference. Companies can only sell a product which is in high demand by customers and if people opt for the products which supports green environment then manufacturers have to comply. Individuals can also consider the option of banning the products which does not obey the norms. For instance, Japan has restricted the use of plastic bags in shopping malls and local stores since past two years to promote healthy environment for the community. Government can also imply stricter rules for the disposal of not environmentally friendly materials and hence bring awareness in society using digital banners or templates. In conclusion, it should be a collective approach of companies and individuals to mitigate environmental pollution by supporting eco-friendly products. Everyone should make some positive effort and it would also be helpful for government to pass laws with serious punishments for offenders who violate environmental regulations.