in order to solve traffic problems government should tax private car owners heavily and use their money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

During the covid pandemic situation most of the peoples are showing interest in purchasing cars. By the individuals interest, there is a danger in increase of traffic problem in the country. on solving the difficulty government can plan to increase the amount of tax payed by private car owners who purchasing new cars. This essay will discuss the main advantage and drawbacks of imposing huge tax amount on car owners and improve the public transportation by that money. The main advantage of increasing the tax fee on private cars, it will minimize the purchase of new cars. However, it will result in reduction of traffic problem in our roads. Apparently, the air pollution will also be reduced and fuel consumption will be minimized in overall. For instance, In countries like Singapore and Dubai the government have already imposed to follow the single digit drive concept on roads in minimizing the traffic problem and to avoid air pollution. The major drawback on imposing the huge amount of tax on peoples will result in reducing the consumer of car and that will impact the economy of car manufacturer industry. On concluding the essay, we could see that peoples are paying for road tax and registration fee on time of purchase of car. If government increase the tax, it will add a extra pain to the private car owners which cannot be barred by them.