Some people claim that what people eat in many Western countries is unhealthy and that their diet is getting worse. Critics say that these countries should change their diet. What are you opinions on this?

Nowadays, in many Western countries, there are various healthy food options as well as healthy dieters. However, it seems that the majority of people in Western countries eat unhealthily and that their diet is getting worse. Critics are commanding that these countries should improve their diet. This essay will discuss my opinions about this assumption. To me, most of the unhealthy foods are produced by Western companies. As a matter of fact, both foreigners and local citizens Western countries consume a huge amount of high- calory food. As for local people, overconsumption of cheap and unhealthy food may result from hard labour jobs. The reason for this is usually because these foods are cost-effective and can provide instant energy for heavy work. Therefore, in such circumstances, it is unlikely to change a person’s diet because these sorts of food are precious to them. Healthy diets can hardly be accessible to those who come to live in Western countries. Therefore, a lot of people will ignore their old healthy eating habits and dive into a foody world in Western nations like America or England. Hence, it is particularly important for these immigrants to refrain from their excitement towards unhealthy food. In other words, if these people like to reward themselves with salivating food products, they should avoid overconsuming them so as not to become addicted to an unhealthy diet. In my opinion, it is better to abstain eating unhealthy food rather than changing one's diet completely. To conclude, even though many people eat unhealthily in Western countries, some people can maintain a balanced diet so as to avoid health problems. For those who come from other areas, they can get attracted by appetising foods in Western countries. However, they should not change their diet completely but rather reduce the amount gradually so that they can keep their appetite and avoid digestion disorder.