Some people claim that hardly any of the waste from factories is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for the authorities to make it a legal requirement.

This is a fact that people in various countries over the world waste a load of food they ate in shops and restaurants. I believe that there are several causes of this negative behaviour, and also some potential solutions could deal with this problem. To begin with, the first and foremost factor that causes waste of food is the dramatic rise in people's purchasing power. Due to this, they tend to purchase unnecessary products, which leads to the wastage. Secondly. Intensive cultivation provides us with enormous amounts of eatables. For instance, nowadays, a wide variety of products are available in the market. Therefore, the individuals usually buy food items more than the requirement which leads to accumulation of extra food items that perish and ultimately are thrown away. For these two reasons huge amount of eatables are wasted. To curb this menace, there are two possible remedies. Firstly, the authorities should impose penalties on the people who throw away food more than a certain limit. Secondly, awareness campaigns can motivate the masses to reduce the wastage. For example, in the underdeveloped countries like South Africa, people are living in object poverty and they do not have access to sufficient food. If people are shown their terrible conditions via pictures and video clips, probably, they will understand the prominence of food in their life. Their two measures will effectively work to central the negative trend. Having considered the topic carefully, it can be stated that the people will start to purchase the food items as per their requirement if they are about the poor plight of people living in abject poverty. Besides, people should be made aware strictly punished food for negligence.