Law can change human behavior.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of law, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of law has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on human behavior over the years. It can be said that law can change human behavior to some extent. This essay will elaborate how law can develop social responsibility by penalization and how it is unable to change a human being from inside and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons how law can change human behavior, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that law, which develop social responsibility and the fear of punishment, can insist and sometimes force people to act within the law. For example, traffic rules not only control traffic but also aware people to act accordingly and people know that if they will fail to obey the rules, they will have punishment, fines and cutting demerit points. So, law is vital to maintain everything on earth. Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of law on people, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that some people are unchangeable and they are aggressive, when they told to obey the rules and regulations and they don't care about the penalties. For example, some people even visiting to jail, they do crime again and break the rules. So, sometimes laws are failed due to certain people and cannot control those things. From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of law is prominent, although the way it changes human behaviour should not be overlooked.