Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

Numerous citizens adopt a preconceived notion that government should not deduct taxes from their income. According to my mindset, I strongly revoke the former declaration, and this essay will hold the reasons for my view. To commence, taxpayers form a vital pillar for the economic growth of a country. In other words, taxes are collected for the construction of various facilities such as public highways, universities and other amenities. Moreover, taxes are utilized to provide public high quality medical services which is critical for economy. For example, a cousin of mine, who lives in Switzerland, benefits from chargeless medical services since his country allocated a huge budget for the wellness sector from the tax revenues. Hence, economic development is attained by the expenditures of taxpayers. Another compelling reason to support my view is that individuals should be aware that shunning to apply tax affects negatively their own retirement facilities. This means, part of money that has been collected from taxes is employed to fund retirement plans. Furthermore, citizens pay taxes in order to enjoy and benefit from plenty of retirement services which provide them with peace of mind. As reported in an article published by Forbes Magazine in 2014, all residents in Canada and Australia enjoy the most efficient retirement schemes since they paid their levies during their entire life. Thus, a adequate retirement schedule is replenished by the contribution of citizens in form of taxes. To summarize, avoiding paying tax to authorities has become a comportment that a considerable part of locals adopt. I strongly disapprove with this statement because taxes are the main resource to building a flourished economy and the suitable retirement arrangements.