All parent want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a child’s future. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

In this present time, every parent tries as much as possible to give the best chance for their children. Many people hold the view that learning range of subjects in education is the best way to assist children in the future. In contrast, some people support the opinion that schools ought to educate skills. According to my way of thinking, skills should be applied to education to support children's future. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, today the world is really developed and modern, especially in education which has applied new technologies and methods to help students to grow up in the right way. Now schools from primary to university are implementing to teach skills which would give more opportunities for children's future and I agree. The reason is that skills currently play an essential role in every corner of life, such as communication which is one of the most important abilities, when students are taught this skill they will able to talk to a stranger easily and build a new relationship immediately, besides that they can deal with troubles in daily life or office environment. Furthermore, teamwork skill is very valuable, which helps students to listen, connect and support each other in a team to solve intense issues in the study. As a result, they will be grown up in the right way, improve their self and have abilities to face with every situation in the real life. For instance, I have a friend who had taken a communication course since he was a student at college because he was an introverted person thus he could not find a job, after finishing the course he found a good job with high pay. On the other hand, most subjects are still necessary for students, which help them have a basic knowledge. Such as math subject that teaches students how to calculate with the number, history subject teaches them the history of a country and the culture of different regions. Therefore, students will know which subjects they like and choose the right one to assist their career in the future. In conclusion, both skills and subjects are necessary for students to support their occupation and life in the future but schools need to spend more time on teaching skills.