Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity. Give reasons of your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge.

From last couple of years, the numbers of crime are increasing suddenly. There are so many different ways which helps to reduce the rate of crime. In this essay, I would share my personal experience and give possible solution that could be effective for you. Firstly, Covid-19 effect everyone's life. Some people said that 2020 was the worst year for them. Even for me too. We all were shut down into our own houses. Anxiety and depression is on the top of the head. Moreover, developing countries are struggling more during the Covid-19. Nations like India, Pakistan and Bangladesh, they do not have enough resources and strong background. So, it is hard for them to rely on the government. Further, crime give more importance in these countries because they do not have any other option. People are committing crime just for the feed because we all need food at the end of the day. Along with, unemployment is the threat for the citizens. Packing their dreams in the box is not easy because we all want to grow in our life but for some reasons, people take step back and finding the other ways which are convenient for them. Secondly, possible solution for that to raise our voice in front of the government. So, that they can feel the pain which people have especially during these days. Perfect Decision by government could be helps to control on the crime. Last but not least, government should set monthly wages under the poverty line citizens. For instance, recently I saw news on bbc where they said that more than 70% crime done by slums people. To be concluded, I would not say criminals should be charge for the crime because I was coming from that country where people are struggling more for the basic needs. Developed countries must invest their some capital on those nations and trying to give them employment as much as they can.