Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to young people. )

People have different attitudes towards unpaid community service. For some, working voluntarily should be introduced to the high school curriculum. Although it has some positives, in this essay I will attempt to review concisely the arguments about why it should not be included in school education due to various reasons. Unpaid community service should not be mandatory in the high school programmes. In the first place, students have got so many subjects and home assignments that they should accomplish during the short time. For example, if such services like working for charity or teaching children are compulsory, students may not handle both their education and work. Then, they might fail in the examinations as they have some difficulties in academic area. Additionally, during this period most students may not be mature enough to do such services effectively. That's why they are not satisfied with their work while doing it among others. After that they loose their interest in working voluntarily later on. However, there are people who believe that the advantages of voluntary work are far from greater than its disadvantages. If community service become part of school, every one takes a chance to develop society. Notwithstanding I am of the opinion that students should study more and focus on their tasks. In conclusion in spite of some advantages, unpaid community service should not be mandatory in the high school curriculum.