Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

There is no doubt that people’s quality of life heavily depends on the wealth of their nation. While numerous people believe that each country should take care of themselves, others would argue that affluent nations should share their resources such as food or education to the poorer ones. In this essay, I will explore both views and explain my supports for the latter argument. Fistly, for each country has their own economic, political and nature characteristics, it is their best interests to manage and take care of their citizens. For example, the weather of Canada is extremely different from Vietnam, therefore the agriculture will require different skill sets and techonology to success. In addition, putting a barrier around the economic policy will only result in expanding the gap between rich and poor countries. On the other hand, those who in favour of the idea that wealthy nations should share their resources would believe that such support would assist their less fortunate counterparts in dealing with urgent matters like starvation or illness. One great example of this is that developing countries would be in a horific dillema if G7 nations did not fund the vaccination project and share the dosages to them during the COVID-19 pandemic. While it is true that each contry should take care of themselves, the pandemic will be a horrendous catastrophy if we did not collaborate and help each other overcome it. In conclusion, although there is no doubt that each country should handle their own needs based on their unique characteristics, I believe that weathier ones should give their hands to those who need more assistance, especially when dealing with basic human rights such as education and food. In addition, while our global society possesses multitude international issues such as inequality and terrorism, supporting each other can immesely elevate the collaboration in dealing with these matters.