Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (charity, volunteering etc).

In recent times our planet has a lot of global problems that should be solved with people's help. In this respect, the majority of the population considers volunteering as a mandatory activity for senior students. I totally agree with the statement that pupils should make efforts for the prosperity of society. First of all, I believe that by making this decision the young generation can understand the value of the assistance. Even if students do not have a desire, constant useful deeds can evolve into a habit. Our community has a problem such as nonchalance to social issues and everyday selfishness increases. For example, in Kazakhstan rebellion is ineffective as few people are interested in the social problems. As a result, pupils can understand responsibility faster than the older generation. Secondly, education should not be limited to strictly academic pursuits and students should also develop strong skills, such as teamwork, empathy, leadership, and self-discipline. Nowadays, the community needs versatile specialists, therefore only school knowledge cannot play a big role if other skills are not available. For example, university commissions try to apply entrants who have peculiar features, especially students engaged in volunteering. And this factor proves the importance of integration of charity activities in high school. In conclusion, the government should take up the implementation of unpaid work as part of pupils' schooling. This decision can provide understanding the significance of helping to develop the world. Additionally, to this volunteering can help to enhance teenagers’ life skills. Taking all of the reasons into account I fully support this idea and believe in the realization.