Some people believe that time spend on television, video and computer games can be valuable for children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child.

People have different views about whether television, video and computer games can be beneficial or harmful for children. Although spending time on the Internet, smartphone and cyber games might have negative effects on a child, I believe that they have great benefits for young adults. There are several reasons why that type of technological inventions could affect negatively on a child. Firstly, they can produce a huge amount of blue light which causes eye diseases, such as digital eyestrain or computer vision syndrome. Also, spending too much time to the opposite of the screen will make children fatigue, and kill their intention and motivation to do their homework. Finally, there are many young adults who are becoming addicted to computer games nowadays. Consequently, their manner and behavior are becoming disrupted, since they are only absorbed in games. However, I side with those who believe that TV, video and computer games are beneficial and play significant role on a child’s life. Watching television or playing computer games are good way to have a rest. Because after a long, hard and stressful day adults should recharge their battery, and by watching movies or going to the game club young people can ease their lives. Furthermore, they can encourage children not only with entertainment, but also with huge access to knowledge. For instance, by many web site blogs adults can gain a lot of information about what is going on around the world, they can learn a lot about computer, and become computer literates. In conclusion, it might be seen that TV, computer and video have detrimental effects on children, as they can cause eye diseases. But I believe that they have more benefits than negative effects.