It's believed that Government should spend money for railways rather than roads

Some people say that the government ought to allocate more of their budget to rail than roadways so in this essay I'm going to write about the topic by giving some examples based on my own knowledge On the one hand investing in a modern train system will mean that people can get around a country faster. This is because train passengers do not have to deal with the congestion most road users experience and trains can achieve much higher speeds than cars. Therefore, people will spend less time commuting and more time doing something more productive and this will benefit the entire society. For example, the Uzbek Government recently unveiled plans to connect cities in the North of Tashkent with East óf the City via a high-speed rail network and this will reduce commuting times by half, allowing thousands of people in the Tashkemt to work in it On the other hand Locomotives tend to be less harmful to the environment than cars. This is due to the fact that a train can carry hundreds of passengers and this prevents the use of hundreds of internal combustion engines, thus reducing the number of carbon emissions. If this is repeated every day over many different routes, the reduction in carbon footprint is highly significant. For instance, Tashkent city has recently opened its first underground metro service and this has reduced the number of cars and motorbikes on the road. One of the main benefits to the city will be an improvement in carbon dioxide levels because of the reduction in traffic. Taking everything into consideration I can be totally agreed to statement because of saying that the State should divert more money to railway systems and spend less on road transportation as this will improve journey times and also be less harmful to the environment.