Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment

there is serious debate between people who think the punishment of every crime must be the same for all criminals, and people who believe it is necessary to seek for the reasons which make a crime happen and then decide for punishment. the first group argue that as there is no difference in harmful effects of breaking the law for the society, all citizens must be the same for legislation system. the believe that people from all walks of life should respect the law like each other in order to have a lawful society and it's non of the society's business that what made someone to be harmful for the community and do for example burglary or kill someone, the only thing that is crucial is that a criminal must know the exact penalty for his crime before attending to do that crime and after that he is ready to accept what governors have approved for that illegal act. they also say if the offenders realize that reducing the chastisement of their guilt is possible, it might diminish their fear of doing an unlawful act. on the other hand, other part of the society think that not all criminals are innate criminals, some just do illegal acts because they were forced to do them, sometimes maybe to rescue there families' life. these people believe that if legislators help this part of criminals to iron out their difficulties and set some punishments for them based on their guilt, it can have advantages for the society. for instance, some judges condemn some criminals to work in nursing homes for some years. on the contrary, some offenders are so dangerous and of course legislators must have rigorous punishments for them to keep others safe. I'm definitely with the second part and i think some criminals would back to way if we help them and punish them in a sufficient way and obviously this approach can be beneficial for both criminals and the society.