Some people believe that the government is wasting money on the arts, this money could be better spent elsewhere?

These days, some persons believe that the government should not spend too many resources on the arts, perhaps the money spent on something else. Frankly, I agree with one part of this opinion. Firstly, arts do help people in their lives. The government wants to teach people history through the arts (movies; paintings; sculptures, etc. ) In consequence, we can learn a part of our history. For instance, the statue Venus in Louvre Museum shows a sign of the Antique period. It would attract lots of tourists around the world. Hence, arts are the national treasure of the country. That explains the reason why the government pays a sum to find the fortunes. Secondly, the government uses art as a way of communicating with the citizens. Posters, caricatures, films often have a deep meaning. They are used to emphasize people's bad habits, friendship, etc. We can mention the movie "Invictus" which describes the desire to unify two races in one country. Therefore, segregation is banned. On the other hand, the government indeed tends to use much money on arts. The property aims to aid poor people. In some developed countries (France, the UK, etc. ), journalists report that money often wastes on art. I believe that they should use finances to help suffering children in Haiti, South Africa, etc. . . Moreover, fine art is considered a form of leisure, thus an extra-activity. Consequently, the authority should focus on the reality (economic, social, environment) instead of artworks. People care about politics, sciences because it affects more in their lives. Although art is useful in society, I admit that the executive should keep in mind that art is only a fiction form to improve human lifestyles. There are more things to look up in the world.