2. Higher education can be funded in several ways including the following three: 1. All costs are paid by the government. 2. All costs are paid by the student. 3. All costs are paid by the student using loans from the government that must be repaid after graduation. Discuss the benefits of each option. Which is the best one?

The rising cost of education is one of some significant issue facing by governments around the world. There are three ways to fund tuition and each has its own merit. This essay aims to discuss the benefits of each method and identify the best one. First and foremost, if the government pays for higher education it would contribute to a prosperous and civilized society. It will help to all youth especially underprivileged student for study. Second and even more, if the student have to cover their tuition then naturally they would be more serious in their study. The onus of getting the value for money spent on higher education would be on the student and this would result in better graduates which would benefit the nation as a whole. The third option in which all costs are paid by student using loans from the government that must be repaid after graduation is the best method rather than before ways. All of youth who need education have equal opportunity to get higher education and from this method that they know have to repay the loans after they have finished their education. In this case, the universities would not be flooded with non-serious students. In conclusion, I pen down saying that each of the method has its own advantages, yet in my opinion the third option offer more merits. Therefore, the governments should implement loan system for student to improve their quality.