A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

In the era of globalization and modern technologies tourism has become one of the most popular type of vacation. It is considered that a lot of sites in our planet has leaned on tourism as a main source of earnings. The objective of this essay is to portray benefits and drawbacks of tourism in the modern world. On the one hand, tourism brings great income for the countries of the world. In other words, due to the fact that the popularity of tourist places is increasing, these countries are visited by more people. For instance, the Pyramid of Cheops in Egypt or the Eiffel Tower in France bring them over a million tourists every year. Also tourism gives opportunities to discover new places for individual travelers. Consequently, tourism has been playing big role in country’s economy. On the other hand, tourism can led to the development of some problems. This means that safety of tourism for people and nature is questionable. For example, if a large number of tourists visit popular tourist destinations, this can lead to the destruction of these places or it can led to development of illegal economic activities. In consequence, people must managed tourism correctly. To summarize, it is clear that the benefits of tourism outweighs the drawbacks due to due to the increased interest of people in tourism. In my opinion, that if the tourism system work out correctly, then there will be no problems with visiting places.