It has been more than 30 years since man first landed on the moon. Some people think that space research is a waste of money. Discuss your opinion.

Certain individuals think that investments in space research are spending of money. I disagree with this suggestion because Earth’s problems depends on space exploration. It’s not a secret, that there are many problems on our planet such as diseases, hunger, climate change, wars, water an land pollution. It could be seemed that first of all the government need to resolve these major issues. Nevertheless, due to navigation system people can observe climate change and give a forecast about crop capacity and land which are suitable for farmland. Also some scientists is trying to look for a way to send to the space the enormous quantity of the waste which aren’t recycled. Furthermore we should realize that about 100 years later our Earth will not be available for our life. It could be happened because of asteroid collided with the planet or atomic bomb explosion, disappearance of the resources needed for human organism. That’s why there are many researches about colonization of other planets. Moreover we should not forget that we can watch TV and listen to the radio on the satellite connection. We are used to using GPS in our androids every day. Due to space technologies people develop the new chemical elements, compounds, low of physics in space. It leads our science on the higher level. In conclusion the new knowledge received from space discovery could help in creation of the new technologies, possibilities and knowing in other spheres. I believe that the long-term future of the human race should be space and that it represents an important life insurance for our continued survival, as it can prevent the extinction of humanity by colonizing other planets.