Some people believe that teachers should not give homework to the school students. Others, however, contradict and consider that it is necessary for their education.

While according to a few minds home assignments should not be given to the students, others contradict and believe that they are a necessary component of their learning. In my opinion, homework plays a vital role in the education of a child. On the one hand, many consider that teachers should abolish assigning the homework to a child because they are left with no time for their extra-curricular activities. It seems logical that if a child spends more than 8 hours in his school, tasking him with homework further burdens him. In other words, this extra pressure to keep studying at home not only lead students to the mental exhaustion, but also promotes the sedentary lifestyles. For instance, a lack of physical workouts and extra-curricular activities are thought to be the foremost reason for childhood obesity, according to a recent survey published in the Maternal and Child Health Care journal. On the other hand, there a few who opine that homework plays a pivotal role in a child's academic career and I agree. Firstly, instead of wasting time in front of televisions screens or online games, they can make their valuable time more productive. To put it more simply, if students can be effectively engaged in the learning activities, they can be restrained from getting exposed to the harmful effects of the modern gadgets like the bad eyesight and the anti-social behaviour of these online games like virtual shooting, killing, or causing devastation. Furthermore, homework inculcates in children the habit of hard work that is one of the most valuable qualities to have for their future life. In other words, if a child is made to study at home, the extra effort he puts in, not only helps him to bring better results, but also prepares him for his future when he has to work hard to earn a better career. Therefore, it explains as to why home tasking is deemed necessary for a child. In conclusion, despite people may vary in their opinion, but from my perspective home assignments help a child to excel in his studies, besides making him a hard worker. Moreover, it refrains children from the darker aspects of the advancing technology.