Some people believe that space travel is a waste of government money while others believe it is important for human development.

Billions of dollars have been spent on space travel over the last fifty years. It is the view of some people that this money could be used better to meet some urgent society needs, whereas other argue that humans find it important to travel in space in order to develop. Cannot be denied that both these groups have their good reasons to believe. There is number of reasons to support the view that the money should be spent on society needs instead of space travel and one of them is this. People all over the world are dying from hunger daily and most of them have never been noticed. Instead of giving money for travelling in space the government should pay attention to those who struggle and live day to day. Moreover, providing money for poor people is more likely to save lives and this is the most important thing. There is a variety of ways to assist for example, the rulers could invest funds in campaigns which aim to reduce the hunger and help people live normal life. In other words, the needy people should benefit and should be supported. However, there are people who tend to take the opposite point of view that humankind must develop and money should be invested in space travelling. It is true that people really need to educate themselves and have knowledge about what is happening outside of our world. Giving money for researches and experimenting by sending people in the space will probably lead to prosperity. For instance, people who are sent to the space for some kind of research and those who track the researche will be aware of loads of things that could help us in the future. When our knowledge is bigger, we could possibly react if something in the future happen. To sum up, groups who support these two ideas have their good arguments. In my opinion funds need to invested in stopping the suffering of people who do not have anything to eat. On the first place we are humans and we need to help each other.