Some people believe that smart phones are destroying social interaction today.

People has various views about impact on social interaction by the use of smart phones these days. Some people believe that smart phones undermine social interaction, and some disagrees. In my opinion, I disagree that smart phones are harmful to human connection and this essay is going to discuss why I disagree. The primary reasons why I believe smart phone is beneficial to social interaction is because it has no district limitation. We can use smart phone easily contact people overseas and to maintain relationship. For instance, there are a great number of domestic helpers working abord from Indonesia or Thailand to Hong Kong. They may only have one to two chances in a year to visit their family. In this situation, smart phones become a powerful tool for them to keep contacts with their family members by video call and text messages. Moreover, using smart phones allow people not only can uphold relationships, but it can also allow people to meet new friends. There are numerous smart phone apps in the market to connect people with strangers such as tinder, Instagram and wechat, which can effectively enlarge a person’s social circle. People is no longer restricted to meet friends at school or office but also by smart phones apps. However, a number of people argues that due to smart phones. people are reluctant to meet and chat with others face to face. Therefore, there may be less genuine talk between people and eventually diminish social interaction. My personal view is that smart phones is a one of the tools to connect people and this is being misused, it may lead to negative impact. If we can use it properly, we can definitely enjoy its advantages to increase bonding between people. In conclusion, I firmly believe that smart phones are beneficial to improve human relationship when it is used correctly.