In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work and communication using the internet without face to face contact with others. Is it positive or negative?

Modernised people opt for online services, either for purchasing essentials, completing projects from home or for contacting friends and relatives, instead of meeting with them personally. Although it enhances social distance among the individuals, in my opinion, it is a constructive development. The essay will discuss the details in the subsequent paragraphs. In recent times, technology has a breakthrough in terms of making people’s life effortless. The installation of satellite towers has facilitate the data network in the nooks and corners of the world, in fact in the rural as well. Owing to the amenities, people do not bother to visit market for buying products as that is conveniently delivered at the door steps once the order is placed. Amazon pantry, for instance, delivered groceries during lockdown, was of great help for the countrymen. Even the jobs are commended from the comfort of the house. Employees, who can work using computers, has a great relief. Ultimately, this has also alleviates the menace of pollution to a certain level, owing to less number of vehicles on the road, contributing to green earth. In addition, the expenditure of time and money on commuting is also preserved. Moreover, technological improvements has brought revolution in the field of communication as well. During ancient times, humans have to travel long distances to greet a person, but; now, for example, with the introduction of applications such as Facebook and WhatsApp, communication has become effective. The fact cannot be denied that it is satisfactory to meet in person, rather than on the screens, yet the purpose of communicating with the loved ones is served. On the brighter side, everything is happening effortlessly without any hassle. To recapitulate, unlike old times, where citizens preferred personal meetings, the modern society is much advanced and optimistic about utilising the benefits provided whether in the sense of earning, fulfilling needs or conversing worldwide.