Some people believe that schools are no longer necessary because students can study well at home through the Internet.

It has been argued that considering that online education at home could also bring about good grades and effective learning methods to students, study in schools seems not to be an absolutely necessity any more. From my perspective, I tend to disagree with this point of view. Actually, as for well-educated and organized students, learning on the Internet would have several strengthes as opposed to weakness. Obviously, compared to schools, home is relevantly comfortable and quiet without others’ hustle and bustle, where students are more likely to be dedicated to their work and prevented from time-to-time distraction. What’s more, they have opportunities to save more valuable time, which are inevitably wasted on the transportation and traffic jam when going to school, on the preview formal knowledge and review what they are taught. Under this attitude of cherishing time, they would receive high goals easily. Facing to these advantages, these hard-working students could get everything done perfectly and manage their time so well that they would finish all the work in time. However, whether most students could pursue success like hard-working students? Of course not. Schools are especially of significant for those who cannot organize their studying schedule. Teachers in school play roles of almost security surveillance since they are responsible to supervise these naughty students and lead them to work harder, which cannot be realized on the Internet for the lack of technology. Additionally, traditional learning provides students with the most convenient and straight way to seek teachers and other students for help such as chemistry questions and literature skills, instead of waiting online and wasting time. In conclusion, although home-schooling online exert good effects on organized students to pursue subject success, traditional teaching is relevantly more appropriate and necessary for all kinds of students.