You should either COMPLETELY AGREE or COMPLETELY disagree PARTIALLY AGREE if the question is: COMPLETELY AGREE or COMPLETELY disagree

Many people believe that when a person lives in another country, he should follow the traditions of his host country, while others argue that it is not necessary. In my opinion, people should always consider and respect the other country’s customs and traditions, but it is not obligatory to follow them. First of all, I agree with the statement, because things that are normal in one country may be disrespectful in other cultures, and people should respect those differences to avoid causing discomfort to others. For example, people should not wear short clothings in muslim countries, such as the Emirates, because it goes against the rules of the religion. It would be highly disrespectful and even unlawful in some places. On the other hand, I believe that if a tradition goes against your personal beliefs or ethical concerns, you are not obligated to follow them. For example, if a vegan person travels to Kazakhstan, even though it might be considered disrespectful to not try beshbarmak (traditional dish with horse meat) with everyone, he shouldn’t feel forced to eat it. Moreover, participating in some traditions can even be dangerous. For instance, russian people dive in cold water in winter, which can lead to different diseases or can even cause death. I don’t think that people should prioritize their own health and comfort in such cases. In conclusion, I believe that following and participating in the host country’s traditions and customs is a matter of respect to the country and its people, but if it goes beyond your personal limits or puts your well-being at risk, you should not feel obligated to do it.