Some people believe that nowadays, we have too many choices.

Opportunities aid in increasing the scope given to a person as well as help them to dive deeper into their self. There are, however, some people who consider this abundance of options as too much. Personally, I believe that the more chances and opportunities presented before us, the more beneficial it is for the ourselves. The wide spectrum of careers help children to not limit their future plans to the traditionally conceived notions. While in the past kids suffered from a lack of options, the trend has reversed in the past decade due to equal significance given to various other fields. This has, ultimately, helped in better selection of professionals by companies, organisations etc. For instance, although music industry was initially looked down upon, these days kids can hope to pursue a career in this field, owing to the surge in the number of choices presented before them. In many countries, there has been an influx of distinct modes of transport which makes sure that people reach their desired destination without any delay. These options, however, were not present a few decades ago and the population struggled when it came to travelling. For example, rented mini bus, which is a relatively new innovation in the travel and tourism industry, provides a chance to big families to travel together rather than in small groups. To conclude, despite the arguments raised by certain people against the huge number of choices given to us, I believe it has more positive than negative aspects.